Rapid Diagnostic Service Non-Specific Symptoms pathway – (RDS NSS) – Previously known as The Rapid Diagnostic Concept. 

The NSS pathway will focus on introducing a pathway that will fulfil the role of delivering faster and earlier diagnosis as well as improving patient experience for patients with vague but concerning symptoms. This pathway will align to the 7 RDS principles – 

  • Early identification, 
  • Timely referral, 
  • Broad assessment of symptoms, 
  • Coordinated testing, 
  • Timely diagnosis, 
  • Appropriate onward referral and 
  • Excellent patient coordination and support.